Taking into account that everyone learns at a different pace and some courses are more complex than others, we believe students who put in several hours each week should be able to apply what they’ve learned on their projects confidently and successfully in 6-12 months.
Depending on the course, you will have to install the required software being used in the course. We provide links in the video description to the specific software used.
There are many reasons why this might occur, the main one being that your browser is not being able to connect to the servers due to some website video restrictions on your current network that prevents this from happening. If you are logged on a work or school network ask your system administrator if that is the case and what can you do to fix it.
You can also try to stream your lessons from a different network or on a different computer to check if that is the case.
We recommend using Firefox, Chrome, Safari or Opera as a browser to watch our videos.
If the problem persists, please reach us out at firstname.lastname@example.org providing us with as much information as possible so we can look into it and help you fix your problem.
The free trial gives you access to all of our content you would get as a paying customer for free for 14 days. You can cancel at any time during your trial and you won't be charged. If you love it, then you don't have to do anything and your paid subscription will start at the end of the 14-day trial.
You can cancel your membership at any point in time free of charge. Simply go to your personal profile and click on account settings. Here you’ll find all your info about your personal profile, like billing and card information. Under enrollment you’ll find the option to Cancel your Membership and we'll set your plan to expire at the end of your current billing period. You will keep access to our platform and all of our courses until that time.
Unfortunately, we don't offer any individual student discounts at the moment. We offer group plans for educational institutions which you can check out here. Ask your university to get in touch with us.
Yes we do. You can find more information about our organisation plans by going to our group page here.
We have two subscription plans, a monthly plan and a yearly plan. Depending on your plan you’ll get billed either per month or per year. You can find more info on our pricing page here. Besides individual plans, we offer group plans for organisations as well. You can find more information about group plans by going here.
Our model is a recurrent subscription model, which means you will have a billing cycle depending on the subscription model you choose. Right now we have two subscription plans, a monthly and a yearly plan, meaning you either get billed on a monthly or yearly basis.
No. There are absolutely no contracts with ThinkParametric or other hidden strings or costs. You can cancel your subscription at any moment free of charge by going to your account settings.
At the moment we release one big course or two smaller courses per month. We understand quantity is important, but above all we value quality. We select and curate our courses carefully to only provide you with the most recent, insightful and relevant content out there.
We don't refund membership payments after your trial period ends. You can cancel your membership at any time free of charge by going to your Profile Page and we will set your plan to expire at the end of your current billing period. If you are unhappy with your membership experience, please reach out to us at email@example.com.
You can get your invoice receipts directly from your profile page, by clicking the account settings option you´ll see your billing information on the left side where you can get them in PDF format.
In a way, you can. When you cancel your membership, we keep storing your profile information and your course progress. So if at any point there is a new course you would like to take you can always reactivate your membership and keep on where you left.
At ThinkParametric we don´t store or have access to any of our user's credit card information. All this get securely handled via Stripe. We just keep the reference of the token in the case you want to reactivate your membership.
If you wish to reset o delete the token, simply click the Change Card button.
This message is an automated message our payment system sends once your trial period ends and tries to collect your first or any other monthly fee and there is a problem with your card. In most cases because of insufficient funds in the account.
In this cases, our system is automated to try to perform three attempts over the following days to collect this payment if it still can´t collect your payment your membership will be automatically canceled. Is important to mention if you cancel your membership after you receive this message this charge is still pending, and the system will still try to collect it.
Great to hear and yes you can! We’re always looking for qualified industry experts wanting to help others in learning and improving their skill set. Check out our page to apply for instructor here.